Are you ready for this?

This is my first blog and it’s rather like having your first baby – no idea what to expect! And like having children, it’ll be learn as I go. But by the Grace of God, both of my children turned out pretty well, so hopefully with God’s guidance, so will this.

I’m excited about the potential of sharing some of the wonderful things God has shown me over the years. I don’t claim to be a Biblical scholar, there are hundreds of people who know more than I ever will, but I’m compelled to share what I do know. My life journey has taken me places I didn’t want to go and had to learn lessons I’d rather not known. But it was because of those hard times that God spoke to me most clearly and  He’s given me a desire to share with other women His love, His compassion and most of all, His forgiveness.

In the book of Luke (NT), there is a story of a woman, one with a bad reputation, who came into the house where Jesus was visiting. She knelt at His feet and began to wash them with her tears, then wiped them with her hair and anointed them with precious oil.  The religious leaders who witnessed this display were incensed that Jesus would let such a woman touch him. Jesus reply was, “Her sins which were many, are forgiven, for she loved much. But to whom little is forgiven, the same loves little.” (Luke 7:47)

Like the woman in Luke, I have been forgiven much therefore I love much.

Peace and blessings.

