GOD OF ALL COMFORTS

Blessed [be] the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. 2 Corinthians 1:3, 4

I just learned that the sister of a friend passed away this week-end. Carol, my friend, and her sister Tina were in the same ladies Bible study I’m attending. Tina was an attractive, lively lady and will leave a hole in our group, as well as in her family. She had a son and grandson who’ll miss her.

As I pray for Carol and her family, I thank God that her sister Tina was a believer so that while her family mourns their loss, they can be comforted with the knowledge that Tina is in the presence of Jesus.

Peace and blessings.

Dee

