Catching Up

I’m appalled how long since it’s been since I’ve posted anything but I have a very good reason.

New Granddaughter

Our new grand-baby, Kaylee Nicole came a week early – June 1 instead of the planned June 9.
But she is here and she is healthy and as beautiful as her mother was when she was born.  So the first week, I was spending as much time as possible at the hospital getting acquainted with Kaylee. Then the following week and this week I spent 3 days of the week at their house helping.  Yesterday the doctor released Rachael to resume most of her routine, including picking up 19 month-old Braden, so I’m back home playing catch up. But I only have today.

Tomorrow we’ll be picking up our 10 year-old grandson, Christopher, and having him with us for 2 weeks. Monday he starts swimming lessons, and there will be trips to Taco Bueno, the movies and the library.  And anything else we come up with that sounds fun.

Can I just say I love being a grandparent! You get to re-do the fun stuff you did with your kids, plus add some things you missed. And without the pressure to be a “good” parent – you just get to relax and enjoy it.  The greatest blessing and biggest responsibility is humbly going before the Lord, thanking Him for these precious grandchildren and asking for His protection over them.

Indeed, children are a blessing from God, and grandchildren are the greatest blessing of all!

Peace and blessings from our Lord Jesus Christ,

Dee

Precious little girl.

Precious little girl.

Braden loves his new sister.

Braden loves his new sister.

One thought on “Catching Up

  1. Dorinda,

    I love the pictures of your new baby girl (and your grandson too)! I have been checking about every few days to see when you would have an announcement. What a blessing! I hope your enjoy your visit with Christopher.

    Love,

    Laura Galloway

    Like

Comments are closed.