Resurrection Power

            “And [so that you can know and understand] what is the immeasurable and unlimited and surpassing greatness of His power in and for us who believe, as demonstrated in the working of His mighty strength, Which He exerted in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His [own] right hand in the heavenly [places]…” Ephesians 1:19, 20 Amplified Bible

             I’ve been fighting a sinus infection/respiratory infection/cough/asthma for several days now. I felt it trying to come on me early in the week, and instead of immediately going to the Word for healing Scripture, I just quoted a few verses from memory and went on studying other things. That was a mistake, no; it was a sin because I know better. And I proceeded to get worse and not healed. I was taking medication, but not really seeking God for healing.

             This morning I was thinking about how much I hate sickness and disease (especially mine!) and how I hate poverty and lack and how I hate the devil, the author of sickness and disease and lack and poverty. I was thinking, LORD, I’d like to embarrass the devil the same way Jesus and God the Father embarrassed him when Jesus rose from the dead.

             Satan thought he’d beaten Jesus, the Son of God. When Jesus died and descended into hell, I have a feeling Satan was feeling pretty good about himself. Until that third day when the Father called Jesus to arise just as Jesus had called Lazarus from the grave. Then in front of all the angels of heaven and all the wicked spirits in high places, Jesus arose from the grave, came up out of hell, totally defeating death, the grave and hell. Yeah, that had to be pretty embarrassing.

             As I was laughing to myself at Satan’s embarrassment, I heard in my spirit, “You know you have that same resurrection power living in you.” What? I had to go look that up and check it out. I trust hearing the voice of God when He speaks to me (Jesus said in John 10 that His sheep know His voice and will not follow the voice of a stranger) and I know God will never say anything that is contrary to His Written Word. But I still had to check it out, go to the source. I found it in Ephesians 1:19, 20.

             I have read and studied the book of Ephesians many times. Most of it is highlighted or underlined or both in all of my Bibles. But that particular truth had never come alive to me until this morning. The truth that the same power (some Bible translations say “power” and some say “strength”) that God used to raise Jesus from the dead is in me! Praise God!

             I John 4:4 says that the One (God) Who lives in me is greater than the one (Satan) who only comes to steal, kill and destroy.

             “You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.”  1 John 4:4 New King James Version

            “The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.” John 10:10

             Jesus and His healing power abide in me. The resurrection power of God is in me. Jesus paid for my healing the same time He paid for my salvation. I am healed by His stripes and that same power that raised Jesus from the dead is in me – healing me, delivering me from sickness and disease.

             “But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our guilt and iniquities; the chastisement [needful to obtain] peace and well-being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes [that wounded] Him we are healed and made whole.” Isaiah 53:5 Amplified Bible

             “Bless (affectionately, gratefully praise) the Lord, O my soul, and forget not [one of] all His benefits—Who forgives [every one of] all your iniquities, Who heals [each one of] all your diseases” Psalm 103:2, 3 Amplified Bible

             Bless the LORD my soul, bless His Holy Name. Thank You Father, thank you Jesus for my healing.

Peace and blessings in our Lord Jesus Christ,

Dee

 

