Resurrection Power

Resurrection Power.

Since I first wrote this blog, I have heard one of my pastors teach from Ephesians 1:18-20 more than once that the same power that raised Jesus from the dead dwells in believers through the power of the Holy Spirit.

“By having the eyes of your heart flooded with light, so that you can know and understand the hope to which He has called you, and how rich is His glorious inheritance in the saints (His set-apart ones), And [so that you can know and understand] what is the immeasurable and unlimited and surpassing greatness of His power in and for us who believe, as demonstrated in the working of His mighty strength, Which He exerted in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His [own] right hand in the heavenly [places]” Ephesians 1:18-20 (Amplified Bible)

Feeling powerless? Feeling low? Feeling defeated? Call on the Power that dwells within you by the Holy Spirit. If you’ve been born again and filled with the Holy Spirit, It is there.

Praise God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Dee

2 thoughts on “Resurrection Power

  1. Amen!!!
    How often I forget who my spiritual father is, just simply my eyes can’t see, and my emotion can’t feel him , but no matter what my physical being can’t, my inner being confirms me his power through the word of God.

    Thanks for sharing the blessings!!!!
    Love Seung

    Like

Comments are closed.